Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Expand
titleStep 10: Delete the upgraded virtual machine

There are two ways to delete a virtual machine. You can delete a virtual machine immediately or at the end of your billing cycle. 

Note
You can only delete virtual machines that are offline (Power Off). 
Note

If you delete a virtual machine before the end of the billing cycle, you will still be charged for the full amount; however, in the next invoice, you will receive a credit to offset the cost.

Additionally, any add-on products or add-on subscriptions associated with the deleted virtual machine must be canceled separately.

  1. In the Armor Management Portal (AMP), in the left-side navigation, click Infrastructure.
  2. Click Virtual Machines.
  3. Locate and hover over the desired virtual machine.
  4. Click the vertical ellipses.
  5. Click Power Off.
  6. Click Power Off again.
  7. Hover over the virtual machine, and then click the vertical ellipses.
  8. Click Delete.
  9. Click Delete VM.



Was this helpful?
Rate Macro

Scrolltotop