Page tree


Knowledge Base



Feedback


Have a suggestion for the Armor Knowledge Base?

Send a message to
kb@armor.com.









Overview

While every AMP account is unique, at a high-level, you can use these instructions to cancel your Armor Complete account. In some cases, you may need to contact Armor Support to complete this process. 

These instructions only apply to account administrators.


Step 1: Delete your virtual machines

There are two ways to delete a virtual machine. You can delete a virtual machine now or at the end of your billing cycle. 

If you delete a virtual machine before the end of the billing cycle, you will still be charged for the full amount.

If you delete a virtual machine before the end of the billing cycle, you will still be charged for the full amount; however, in the next invoice, you will receive a credit to offset the cost.

Additionally, any add-on products or add-on subscriptions associated with the deleted virtual machine must be canceled separately.

  1. In the Armor Management Portal (AMP), in the left-side navigation, click Infrastructure.
  2. Click Virtual Machines.
  3. Locate and hover over the desired virtual machine.
  4. Click the vertical ellipses.
  5. Click Power Off.
  6. Click Power Off again.
  7. Hover over the virtual machine, and then click the vertical ellipses.
  8. Click Delete.
  9. Click Delete VM.



Step 2: Delete your workloads

You can only delete an empty workload. You cannot delete a workload that contains a virtual machine.

  1. In the Armor Management Portal (AMP), in the left-side navigation, click Infrastructure.
  2. Click Workloads
  3. Locate and select the desired workload. 
  4. Hover over the gear icon, and then click the Delete Workload (trash) icon. 
  5. Click Delete Workload


Step 3: Unassign and remove an existing public IP address 

  1. In the Armor Management Portal (AMP), in the left-side navigation, click Infrastructure.

  2. Click IP Addresses

  3. If you have virtual machines in various data centers, then in the top menu, select the corresponding data center. 

  4. Click Public

  5. Locate and hover over the desired public IP address. 

  6. Click the vertical ellipses.

  7. Click Remove NAT.

  8. Click Remove NAT again.

  9. Locate and hover over the desired public IP address. 

  10. Click Relinquish IP.

  11. Click Relinquish IP again.

  12. Repeat these steps for every public IP address assigned to your account. 


Step 4: Delete your L2L tunnels

  1. In the Armor Management Portal (AMP), in the left-side navigation, click Infrastructure

  2. Click L2L VPN.

  3. If you have virtual machines in various data centers, then click the corresponding data center. 

  4. Locate and hover over the desired virtual machine. 

  5. Click the vertical ellipses. 

  6. Click Delete 

  7. Click Save Changes

  8. Repeat these steps for every L2L tunnel in your account. 


Step 5: Remove SSL VPN access for your users

  1. In the Armor Management Portal (AMP), in the left-side navigation, click Infrastructure
  2. Click SSL VPN
  3. Click Members.
  4. In the top bar, select the desired data center. 
  5. Locate and hover over the desired user.
  6. Click the trash icon that appears. 
  7. Click Remove Access


Step 6: Cancel subscription-based products

When you cancel a product subscription, the cancellation will take place immediately; however, you will still be charged for the full amount until the end of the billing cycle.

  1. In the Armor Management Portal (AMP), in the left-side navigation, click Marketplace
  2. Click Purchased Products.
  3. Locate and hover over the desired product. 
  4. Click the vertical ellipses. 
  5. Click Cancel
  6. Click Cancel Subscription


Step 7: Remove vulnerability scanning (compliance) product 

When you delete a vulnerability scanning option, the changes will take place at the end of the billing cycle. 

  1. In the Armor Management Portal (AMP), in the left-side navigation, click Security.

  2. Click Vulnerability Scanning.  

  3. Click the gear icon, and then select Remove Service

  4. Click Remove Vulnerability Scanning


Step 8: Remove log retention upgrade 

By default, logs are retained for 30 days; however, all users have the option to upgrade their log retention rate to 13 months. If you upgraded your log retention, you must send a support ticket to cancel.  


Step 9: Disable your user accounts 

A user cannot disable or remove their own user account.

  1. In the Armor Management Portal (AMP), in the left-side navigation, click Account

  2. Click Users

  3. Locate and hover over the desired user.

  4. Click the vertical ellipses.

  5. Click Disable

  6. Click OK.

  7. Locate and hover over the desired user. 

  8. Click the vertical ellipses. 

  9. Select Remove User from Account

  10. Click OK

  11. Repeat these steps for every user in your account.





Rate This Page

Was this document useful?

Your Rating:
Results:
1 Star2 Star3 Star4 Star5 Star
2 rates